One-Year-Stay at NUPI

One-Year Stay at NUPI

This Fellowship is exclusively targeted at the alumni of the OSCE Academy. Graduates of any year and either of the MA programme in Politics & Security and Economic Governance & Development may apply. Two alumni of the OSCE Academy will be selected to spend a year at the Norwegian Institute of International Affairs (NUPI). This fellowship stay is an add-on to the MA degree from the OSCE Academy, and the purpose is to further prepare the two Visiting Fellows for work in international affairs or continued study/research by deepening their practical and academic experience. While at NUPI, the fellows may spend part of their time on their own research, part of their time participating in and supporting the research of NUPI colleagues.

The fellows will be placed in the Research group on climate and energy at NUPI. These are full-time positions, and it is mandatory to follow NUPI working hours, holidays, and other regulations. The beneficiaries are required to arrive in Oslo between 1 and 6 January 2025 to commence their fellowship, unless they are graduating from the OSCE MA and obliged to remain in Bishkek for the defence of their thesis and state examination in January/February 2025.

Each fellow will receive a stipend of NOK 13 000 per month, with a double stipend the first month. In addition, NUPI covers accommodation in a shared apartment. The stipend is to cover the expenses in connection with the stay in Norway. The amount is sufficient for one person to live in Oslo with a cautious lifestyle, but not adequate to support a family. Fellows therefore cannot bring family members or partners. NUPI will also cover two roundtrip flights between the country of residence and Norway.


 For further information, please contact Elisabeth Librekt Olsen:

The finalists of this felowship are:


Dastan Bekmuratov '23

Gavkharkhon Mamadzhanova '21


Tinatin Osmonova '20

Ismoil Sadullozoda '20


Galina Kolodzinskaia '17

Aidai Isataeva '18


Abdyrakhman Sulaimanov '18

Talgat Ilimbek uulu '14


Javlon Juraev '17

Daniyar Kussainov '14


Saule Aripova '15

Galina Khegay '16


Nurbek Bekmurzaev '14

Gulaikhan Kubaeva '14


Tatyana Djiganshina '14

Vasiliy Lakhonin '14


Nuraida Abdykapar kyzy '13

Daniiar Moldokanov '13


Natalia Zakharchenko '12

Said Reza Kazemi '12


Shemshat Kasimova '10

Bakhrom Mananov '11









Print version