Faculty

The OSCE Academy recruits and invites highly qualified scholars and experts from regional and international partner institutions, western universities, and international organizations to serve as faculty members.  


  • Prof. Dr. Anja Mihr

    DAAD Associate Professor, MA in Politics and Security

    Courses taught: Human Rights and International Law, Research Methods, Good Governance in International Comparison

    a.mihr@osce-academy.net

  • Dr. Emilbek Dzhuraev

    Lecturer, MA in Politics and Security

    Courses taught: History of Political Thought, Central Asian Politics

    e.dzhuraev@osce-academy.net

  • Dr Shairbek Dzhuraev

    Lecturer, MA in Politics and Security

    Courses taught: Central Asia and the USA

    s.dzhuraev@osce-academy.net

  • Dr. Clara Portela

    Lecturer, MA in Politics and Security

    Courses taught: European Politics

    c.portela@osce-academy.net

  • Dr. Kuat Akizhanov

    Lecturer, MA in Economic Governance and Development

    Courses taught: International Development; Economic Governance and Regulation; Economics of Sustainable Development; Industrial Policy and Developmental State; International Financial System

    k.akizhanov@osce-academy.net

  • Ms. Diana Biba

    Lecturer, MA in Politics and Security

    Courses taught: Anti-plagiarism, Citing and Referencing

    d.biba@osce-academy.net

  • Dr. Damir Esenaliev

    Lecturer, MA in Economic Governance and Development

    Course taught: Mixed Methods to Understand Human and Other Behavior

    d.esenaliev@osce-academy.net

  • Dr Rashid Gabdulhakov

    Lecturer, MA in Politics and Security

    Courses taught: International Cyber Security

    r.gabdulhakov@osce-academy.net

  • Dr. Lukasz Gruszczynski

    Lecturer, MA in Economic Governance and Development

    Course taught: International and Regional Trade Arrangements

  • Dr. Waleed Gumaa

    Lecturer, MA in Economic Governance and Development

    Course taught: Project Management

    w.gumaa@osce-academy.net

  • Dr. Daniela Irrera

    Lecturer, MA in Politics and Security

    Course taught: Political Violence and Terrorism

    d.irrera@osce-academy.net

  • Mr.Murod Khusanov

    Lecturer, MA in Economic Governance and Development , MA in Economic Governance and Development

    Course taught: The OSCE

  • Dr. Bedelbai Mamadiev

    Lecturer, MA in Economic Governance and Development

    Course taught: Economics and Regulation of Energy Sector

    b.mamadiev@osce-academy.net

  • Prof. Dr. Sebastian Mayer

    DAAD Associate Professor, MA in Politics and Security

    Courses taught: International Relations; Contemporary Security Issues; Regionalism

    s.mayer@osce-academy.net

  • Ms. Akylai Muktarbek kyzy

    Lecturer, MA in Economic Governance and Development

    Courses taught: Research Methods and Design, Intro to Stata

    a.mukhtarbekkyzy@osce-academy.net

  • Dr. Indra Overland

    Lecturer, MA in Economic Governance and Development

    Course taught: Energy Politics

  • Dr. Baurzhan Rakhmetov

    Lecturer, MA in Politics and Security

    International Political Economy

    b.rakhmetov@osce-academy.net

  • Dr. Rahat Sabyrbekov

    Lecturer, MA in Economic Governance and Development

    Course taught: Economics and Sustainable Management of Mineral Resources

    r.sabyrbekov@osce-academy.net

  • Dr. Aijan Sharshenova

    Postdoctoral Research Fellow, MA in Politics and Security

    Courses taught: Central Asia and Russia

    a.sharshenova@osce-academy.net

  • Dr. Nurgul Tilenbaeva

    Lecturer, MA in Economic Governance and Development

    Courses taught: International Development

    n.tilenbaeva@osce-academy.net

  • Dr. Baktybek Urmambetov

    Lecturer, MA in Politics and Security

    Course taught: Quantitative Methods in IR

    b.urmambetov@osce-academy.net

  • Dr. Roman Vakulchuk

    Lecturer, MA in Economic Governance and Development

    Course taught: International Economic Indices and Economy Rankings

  • Dr. Helge Blakkisrud

    Lecturer, MA in Politics and Security

    Courses taught: Nation, State and Nationalism

    h.blakkisrud@osce-academy.net

  • Dr. Pal Dunay

    Lecturer, MA in Politics and Security

    Courses taught: The OSCE

    p.dunay@osce-academy.net

  • Dr.Sc. Yana Leksyutina

    Lecturer, MA in Politics and Security

    Courses taught: Central Asia and China

X